Trying to get over that hump…

Mirror shot!...

Hiya fashionista’s!!! Happy holidays!! I know I know–It’s been awhile since my last post however, my world has come full circle and I needed to step back from my beloved blog to sort and put some order to things that have transpired in my life as of late.  Hopefully in the upcoming days, I’ll be able to share most of these private issues with you guys but until then… Lea is back and happy to be blogging again!  I’ll be visiting blogs today to show some blogger love and see what you guys have been up to!

Full shot + Close-up

Sooooooooo… these shots are from the archives. I have taken a few pics recently and will share them in the upcoming days. I really wanted to do the “Twelve Days of Christmas” but just couldn’t find the time.  How was everyone’s Thanksgiving? Any special plans for Christmas? Holiday Fashion Wishlist? What’s in store for 2012?!

Absolutely luv this Khaki Jacket!

On to the outfit… The khaki jacket is from The Limited, by now you guys already know that I’m notorious for buying multiples of one item. I also have this jacket in blue seen here.  The shirt which I absolutely luv is from Ann Taylor and I caught it on sale for $19.99. The belt and jeans are also from Target for 16.99 and $19.99 respectively.  I recall a few short posts ago that I was so over skinny jeans so on my hunt for bootcuts, I was able to cop these pair from Target.  I luv the wash on these jeans (the pictures do it no justice)  and I’ve gotten compliments the few times I’ve worn em!  Well guys its Friday and I’m off work early!! Whoo hoo! I’ll be sure to check in with you guys tomorrow!

IMAGE:

Khaki  Belted Jacket:  The Limited – Orig:  $69.90   Re-Tell:  $29.99

Green Top w/Sparkle detail:  Ann Taylor – Re-Tell:  $29.99

Mossimo Denim Jeans:  Target – Orig:  $29.99   Re-Tell:  $19.99

Belt:  Target – Orig/Re-Tell:  $16.99

Sam & Libby Patent Leather Pumps:  DSW – $39.95

This entry was posted by Lea.

5 thoughts on “Trying to get over that hump…

    • Heeeeeeeeeey! Carsedra! Yes I have been away soooo long. I missed my little blog and all my blogger friends!! I still haven’t made it thru my entire blogroll but I’m getting there.

      Yes the weather is so up and down, it’s actually quite annoying! Just be either mild or cold, wet or dry, sunny or foggy!! My goodness! lol!

      Thx for commenting on the new look of my blog, I definitely want to try something new for the new year! I think everyone is looking forward to 2012 and whatever changes are coming! Is your b-day on the 6th?! Heeeeeey a fellow cap! I’ll be sure to spread some blogger luv on ur b-day!

  1. Welcome Baccccck Lea!!!!! I too was out of the blog loop for a while & I’m trying to catch up myself! So many blogs so little time… I’m just glad to see you smiling and HAPPY!!!! Wishing you a HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

