Happy Birthday to… ME!

It's the Blazer!

Well, I haven’t been on in a few days – busy with LIFE! My birthday was celebrated on the 18th and let me tell you it’s a blessing to be another year, to be me AND to be this wonderful age. Lovin the skin I’m in! At any rate, I didn’t have a birthday outfit picked out or anything so in going through my closets I settled on pieces purchased last year that I had yet to wear :-/ specifically the blazer and sweater.

Anybody who knows me, knows that I am a fan of skinny jeans and jeggings BUT I hate pairing them with sweaters. I see all too often (in Chicago) the same unoriginal outfit – sweater + leggings with an occasional scarf. Sooooo, in an effort to add my own style I paired the oufit with a blazer. Nothing magical or all that great BUT it’s the details that do it for me! I figured I’d rock my belt with the antiqued brass and silver studs in an effort to match the gunmetal feet at the bottom of my purse, just trying to keep the pieces related 🙂

With and w/out the blazer…

IMAGE:

Black Blazer:  GAP – Gifted from sister

Mustard Sweater:   NY&Co. –  Orig: $29.50    Re-Tell:  RedLine Item $14.99

Stonewashed Jeggings: NY&Co.  –  Orig: $     Re-Tell:

Studded Belt:  Dots – Re-Tell: $8

This entry was posted by Lea.

Leave a Reply

