Informal Friday – 5 & 6

Ok seriously… “Informal Friday’s” should just be called “Informal _______”!  The blank being any day of the week cause I swear I just can’t seem to get a post up on a Friday!  At any rate, without further ado – Informal Friday 5 & 6:

Going places...

Friday 05- A picture of somewhere you’ve been

Friday 06- A picture of somewhere you’re going

I decided to lump these two together, since they are both travel related. The photo on the left is the Jin Mao Tower in Shanghai, PRC (the “New York” of China!), at the time I was there, it was the third tallest building in the world. I studied Architecture as an undergraduate and I was blessed with an opportunity to study abroad in China. I also visited Japan- but Shanghai is definitely worth the post!

The image to the right is the London bridge and boy am I looking forward to visiting Europe in September. The sad part about the trip is that my older sister will be re-locating there in the fall to start work on her Ph.D. at the University of Birmingham. While I am looking forward to a fabulous trip to London/UK, I’ll be quite sad that my sister won’t be on the return flight home 😦


This entry was posted by Lea.

Leave a Reply

