One Dress One Week…Day 3

LAYER IT   Well it’s Day 3 of the challenge and I’m having fun but I’m thinking there are only so many ways I can wear this dress! I’ve worn it plain, as a shirt and today as a skirt — I’ll have to be creative these last two days! At any rate, the weather here is cool and kind of gloomy but it’s definitely cooperating with my ideas for the challenge. Today I decided to rock my peasant top over the dress and layer my jacket on top– at the last minute I added the belt to try and give the outfit some shape!! Both the top and the dress are so free flowing it looked more like pajamas :-/

Luvin the pockets in the dress - I think they give it that "skirt" feel for today...

Below are some other participants of the challenge, it’s so fun to meet other fashion bloggers and see how everyone puts a spin on the one dress! Be sure to check them out…

Lexy of BeautyFash – the creator of the challenge!  ::  Toya of The Grey Pastel  ::  Bajan Beauty over at Curves and Confidence  ::  Ronda of Ronda Ready  ::  Rita over at RitaMil via her amazing YouTube channel  ::  Cathy of Minister of Style :: Work it ladies!!

I'll have to iron my dress tonight!

IMAGE:

Xhiliration Peasant Top:  Target – Re-Tell:  $12.99

Mossimo Linen Blend Jacket:  Target

Cross Weaved Belt: NY&Co.  – Orig: $24.95   Re-Tell: $16.96

Nine West Boutique 9 Sandals:  DSW –  Orig: $99.94   Re-Tell:  $59.96

Nine West Clutch:  NineWest – Orig: $39.99   Re-Tell: $19.99

This entry was posted by Lea.

14 thoughts on “One Dress One Week…Day 3

  1. I absolutely love this!! I’m in Chicago as well and was sooo glad it was a little cooler today to rock a long sleeved white collared shirt. You picked a great dress with a great color!

    -Rita

      • Yes Mam! Gotta love the city of wind…and rain, and snow, and cold lol. Ridiculous. Went to Rib Fest Sunday and was cold with a maxi, scarf, AND jean jacket in mid June?!?! smh… Thanks, glad you liked it! =)

  2. How cool is this look? You are doing well. the blazer is the bomb.com (In my Tamar voice). Keep going, I know you and all the other ladies will finish strong. Has anyone asked or notice it is the same dress?

    • “Bomb.com” — too funny! Thank ya thank ya! We have no choice but to finish strong, you ladies have supported and cheered us on the whole way 🙂
      To answer your question, a few of my co-workers have been following along as well so they already know the deal — other than that no one has mentioned it.

  3. I have been going form blog to blog checkin’ out this challenge!!You are doing an excellent job!!You look great!VERY creative!!!!!!!!!!
    Love this days combo!Beautiful!

  4. I love EVERYTHING that you’ve done here. It is a completely new look from day 1 and 2! The natural tone accents are perfect with the navy and hot pink. I really want to find that dress! and the pockets, i die, lol! PS – thanks for the shout out 🙂

Leave a Reply

