Casual Khaki…

Hey all! Very crazy week for me – between work, home life and freelance work, a girl is stretched thin, far and wide! At any rate, thanks to all of my old and new found fellow bloggers/followers etc… Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated 🙂

A close-up shot...

Anyways, I’m doing a freelance project for a clothing store co-owned by one of my high school classmates.  It’s pretty much urban wear for men and women and I’ll be doing a dedicated post to the guys on the grand opening of their store in the coming future. I took pics of the place and it’s pretty cool, can’t wait to share it with you all! Well here is my outfit of the day– Red and Khaki. I luv the neutrality of the khaki color and I usually pair it with pastels during summer or spring. Here I paired it with my oak colored belt and topped it off with my red shirt. Even though the shirt is red, it’s a soft red so I think it works well… I’d love to hear your opinions!

Out for lunch... enjoying the afternoon

 IMAGE:

White Cami:  Dots  –  Orig/Re-Tell:  $7.00

Belt: Old Navy  –  See previous post

Merona Red Denim Buttoned Shirt:  Target  –  Orig/Re-Tell: $19.99

Khaki Roll-up Crop Pant:  NY&Co  –  Orig:  $34.95   Re-Tell: $15.38 (Buy One get One Half + coupon)

MIA Platform Sandals:  Shoe Carnival  –  Orig:  $29.99   Re-tell:  $14.99

Photo Credit: Donna Taylor — do not use without permission

This entry was posted by Lea.

8 thoughts on “Casual Khaki…

  1. Casual chic, at its finest. Those pants are amazeballs! I’m not a big fan of khaki’s but I NEED those in my life!

    xoxo
    TheGrayPastel.com

Leave a Reply

