A Sunny 77…

Finally...the nautical stripes

Hiya Fashionista’s! Happy Monday and the start to a wonderful week. Yesterday was a breezy 77 degress and the sun shown brightly for the majority of the day up until evening.  The weather reminded me of the onset of Fall which has to be one of my favorite seasons — which is why I pulled out my blue Khaki 3/4 sleeve belted jacket.

Mirror Me...

If you’re a regular follower of my blog it may or may not be apparent that I’m not a fan of stripes.  I read in a magazine years ago that stripes made heavier or bustier women look wider and for that reason I’ve always avoided them.  I do however luv the look of stripes and plaid and so I opted for a pre-season nautical look.  I luv navy, red and white, so when I saw this shirt in Marshalls for $10 I had to snatch and I immediately knew what I’d pair it with.

Back to longer hair...

Playing around with my tripod, which I never use, I decided to take some pics of my outfit in my backyard.  I love the statement necklace that I recently copped from Kohl’s for $19 bucks along with the matching bracelet. I’ve been on the hunt for a bulky link chain and though this is not what I envisioned, it will do for now.  Thanks to all of you (old & new) who visit! Luv all the luv and I’ll be sure to return it!!!

IMAGE:

Navy Belted Jacket:  The Limited  –  Orig:  $69.90   Re-Tell:  $29.99

White Wide-Legged Slacks:  The Limited  –  Orig:  $69.90   Re-Tell:  $19.99

Unlisted Red Patent Pumps:  Marshalls  –  Orig/Re-Tell:  $24.99

Striped Top:  Marshalls  –  Orig/Re-Tell:  $9.99

Yellow Belt:  Macy’s  –  Orig/Re-Tell:  $14

Dana Buchman jewelry:  Kohl’s  –  (neck) Orig: $32.50/ReTell:  $19.50
(wrist) Orig: $26.50/Re-Tell:  $15.90


This entry was posted by Lea.

13 thoughts on “A Sunny 77…

      • I have been here six years and still can’t deal, lol. But thank goodness I don’t work downtown anymore and have to cross that River to get to Franklin……wooosahhh. Its much more tolerable being 15 mins from work and having a covered FREE garage

      • I hear ya! I have to make my way across that river daily– wind whipping!!
        Oh gosh I envy you for free garage parking 😦

  1. The stripes look great on you, and I love them! I wear them every chance I get. This is a great nautical fall look Diva. I have the same trousers from the Limited but didn’t get them for $19, lol. Great find 🙂

    • Thx — I’ve always been leary of stripes but you guys rock the hell out of the striped look, so thx for the inspiration!
      I’ve found that with the Limited — they work just like NY&Co… a little patience will go a long way and you can get some really sweet deals. I luv the stuff they have and now they sell SHOES!!

  2. Pingback: Hat Days…More Rain, More Green « Re-Tell Therapy…

  3. Pingback: Running Red Lights… « Re-Tell Therapy…

  4. Pingback: Trying to get over that hump… « Re-Tell Therapy…

Leave a Reply

