A Weekend Wedding…

Sending my love and prayers to all those families who may have been affected by 9-11…

Weekend Wedding and more farewell parties...good times!

Hiya Re-Tell Fashionista’s! It’s Sunday afternoon and I’m posting, how surprising is that?! Anyways this weekend has been chock full of events, I’m super tired and my day is nowhere near over! Well I decided to take an afternoon and post the pics from the wedding I attended yesterday in addition to catching up on comments and adding more sites to my BlogRoll.  Once I’m done, I have to make my way to the streets to grocery shop, take care of business and spend more time with the fam — mind you I would like to be in bed by 9! Yea right! At any rate, the lovely bride and groom…

Mr. & Mrs.

A long time friend of the bride, her older sister has been one of my sister’s best friends since highschool.  The wedding was beautiful right along with the weather, the guests partied and everyone had a ball.  I caught a few candid shots of the bride and groom (not pictured) that really capture the essence of bond between them and the joy in the atmosphere! The wedding was simple, not over the top, only close friends and family which made for a joyous and pleasant occasion…You really had to be there!

Ann Taylor silk dress...

While I was truly excited to attend the wedding, I was equally excited to get in a last minute end-of-summer outfit before the temps turn frigid outside!  I wore my Ann Taylor silk dress which originally sold for $178 but purchased for $65 dollars during the extra 50% off sale back in July. The dress was marked down to $129.99 with an extra 50% off and the silk is very thick and luscious soooooo I had to have it.  I thought the wedding was the perfect occasion for the dress plus I’d get a chance to wear my Nine West Sophie Theallet heels (seen here) once more! I rocked my F21 jewelry and target belt for the darker brown accents, let me know what you think!

Book club friends along with the sister of the bride (far left)...

IMAGE:

Brown Silk Dress:  Ann Taylor – $64.99

Nine West Sophie Theallet Sandals:  Orig: $99.00  –  Re-Tell: $36.90

Necklace:   F21  –  Orig/Re-Tell: $10.80; Earrings:  See previous posts

Belt:  Target  –  Orig/Re-Tell: $16.99

This entry was posted by Lea.

8 thoughts on “A Weekend Wedding…

    • Awww thx G! I’m glad my smile projects that positive and fun attitude– sometimes I have to smile to keep from crying!!
      Yep…Luv the couple — I’ll send them your congrats as well!

Leave a Reply

