Sick from “Farewell’s”… (lengthy post)

O'Hare International Airport...

Hiya Re-Tell Luvlies!! I’m finally out of my “funk” and ready to be back bloggin. I’ve been M.I.A. for only a little over a week, overwhelmed with sadness I couldn’t muster the effort — safe to say, I’m feeling back to myself and I have nothing but hugs and kisses to everyone who visits — you guys keep me going!! Today’s post is a lengthy one, but I have to fill you in on what’s going on and what’s in store. I wanna say my “Farewell’s” to a few things.  I’m saying “Farewell” as opposed to “Goodbye” because these few things will RETURN to me! Though I hate to see them go I find comfort in knowing that they will be back… FIRST UP:

FAREWELL SISTER ON YOUR VENTURE TO LONDON:

Me, sister & friends...(Pic = updated, not fond of the close-up shot)

Her new home in Birmingham, England...

FAREWELL TO THE “28 PIECE”, MY real HAIR IS GROWING:

"Au Natural"...

FAREWELL SUMMER FASHION, FALL IS HERE:

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

Summer 2011


This entry was posted by Lea.

7 thoughts on “Sick from “Farewell’s”… (lengthy post)

  1. Awww glad your sister arrived safely! Yes it is so sad to sad goodbye to winter, although lately we have been having some pretty comfortable weather I must admit – Next week it is suppose to be in the 80’s again! woohoo…..I loathe fall….winter not so much.

  2. This post was too cute. Its hard saying farewell to the things and people we cherish the most. But, by doing this we open ourselves up to all new adventures. Good luck to your sister and her new adventure in the UK! You fashion is on point as usual.

    Welcome back,

    Write4U

  3. Lovely Lea. It’s sad when seasons and lives change. Just know that like summer your sister will come around again. Stay strong, stay fashionable, keep posting, and above all else utilize your support systems.

  4. Wishing your sister all the best. It’s sad I am sure to see her go so far away, but I am sure this is an exciting venture for her!!

    I hate to see the warmer temps go, but not the scorching HOT ones of summer!! LOL I’m a spring/fall girl I don’t like it too hot or too cold. So I’m glad to see the HEAT wave go and fall come, but NOT looking forward to FREEZING temps of winter!! 😦

    Carsedra of:

    http://embracingtherealme.blogspot.com/

    http://sweets4yourtooth.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

